Skip to main content

Contents

Dates and Deadlines for Oral Questions

(T) indicates that a topical Question may also be tabled to the answering Department

Monday 8 March

Tuesday 9 March

Wednesday 10 March

Thursday 11 March

Question Time

Work and Pensions
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Treasury
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Scotland
(at 11:30am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Transport
(at 9:30am; T at 10:15am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Defence (T)
(Mon 15 March)
Wales
(Wed 17 March)

Justice (T)
(Tue 16 March)

Prime Minister
(Wed 17 March)
Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (T)
(Thu 18 March)
Attorney General
(Thu 18 March)

Monday 15 March

Tuesday 16 March

Wednesday 17 March

Thursday 18 March

Question Time

Defence
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Justice
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Wales
(at 11:30am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
(at 9:30am; T at 10:00am)
Attorney General
(at 10:10am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Home Office (T)
(Mon 22 March)

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (T)
(Tue 23 March)

Women and Equalities (T)
(Wed 24 March)
Prime Minister
(Wed 24 March)
Cabinet Office (T)
(Thu 25 March)

Monday 22 March

Tuesday 23 March

Wednesday 24 March

Thursday 25 March

Question Time

Home Office
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Women and Equalities
(at 11:30am; T at 11:53am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Cabinet Office
(at 9:30am; T at 10:15am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

No deadline this day

No deadline this day

Health and Social Care (T)
(Tue 13 April)
COP26 (T)
(Wed 14 April)
Prime Minister
(Wed 14 April)
International Trade (T)
(Thu 15 April)

Monday 12 April

Tuesday 13 April

Wednesday 14 April

Thursday 15 April

Question Time

The House will not be sitting

Health and Social Care
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

COP26
(at 11:30am; T at 11:53am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

International Trade
(at 9:30am; T at 10:15am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Housing, Communities and Local Government (T)
(Mon 19 April)
Northern Ireland
(Wed 21 April)

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (T)
(Tue 20 April)

Prime Minister
(Wed 21 April)
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (T)
(Thu 22 April)
Church Commissioners and House of Commons Commission and Parliamentary Works Sponsor Body and Public Accounts Commission and Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission
(Thu 22 April)

Monday 19 April

Tuesday 20 April

Wednesday 21 April

Thursday 22 April

Question Time

Housing, Communities and Local Government
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Northern Ireland
(at 11:30am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
(at 9:30am; T at 10:00am)
Church Commissioners and House of Commons Commission and Parliamentary Works Sponsor Body and Public Accounts Commission and Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission
(at 10:10am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Education (T)
(Mon 26 April)
Scotland
(Wed 28 April)

Treasury (T)
(Tue 27 April)

Prime Minister
(Wed 28 April)
Transport (T)
(Thu 29 April)

Monday 26 April

Tuesday 27 April

Wednesday 28 April

Thursday 29 April

Question Time

Education
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Treasury
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Scotland
(at 11:30am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Transport
(at 9:30am; T at 10:15am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Wales
(Wed 5 May)

Justice (T)
(Tue 4 May)

Prime Minister
(Wed 5 May)
Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (T)
(Thu 6 May)
Attorney General
(Thu 6 May)

Question Times by Department

Attorney General

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

COP26

Cabinet Office

Thursday 18 March

Tuesday 23 March

Wednesday 14 April

Thursday 25 March

Church Commissioners and House of Commons Commission and Parliamentary Works Sponsor Body and Public Accounts Commission and Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission

Defence

Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

Education

Thursday 22 April

Monday 15 March

Thursday 18 March

Monday 26 April

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

Health and Social Care

Home Office

Thursday 22 April

Tuesday 20 April

Tuesday 13 April

Monday 22 March

Housing, Communities and Local Government

International Trade

Justice

Northern Ireland

Monday 19 April

Thursday 15 April

Tuesday 16 March

Wednesday 21 April

Prime Minister

Scotland

Transport

Treasury

Every Sitting Wednesday

Wednesday 10 March
Wednesday 28 April

Thursday 11 March
Thursday 29 April

Tuesday 9 March
Tuesday 27 April

Wales

Women and Equalities

Work and Pensions

Wednesday 17 March

Wednesday 24 March

Monday 8 March