Skip to main content

Contents

Dates and Deadlines for Oral Questions

(T) indicates that a topical Question may also be tabled to the answering Department

Monday 30 August

Tuesday 31 August

Wednesday 1 September

Thursday 2 September

Question Time

The House will not be sitting

The House will not be sitting

The House will not be sitting

The House will not be sitting

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Education (T)
(Mon 6 September)
Treasury (T)
(Tue 7 September)
Scotland
(Wed 8 September)
Prime Minister
(Wed 8 September)
Transport (T)
(Thu 9 September)

No deadline this day

No deadline this day

Monday 6 September

Tuesday 7 September

Wednesday 8 September

Thursday 9 September

Question Time

Education
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Treasury
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Scotland
(at 11:30am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Transport
(at 9:30am; T at 10:15am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Work and Pensions (T)
(Mon 13 September)
Wales
(Wed 15 September)

Justice (T)
(Tue 14 September)

Prime Minister
(Wed 15 September)
Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (T)
(Thu 16 September)
Attorney General
(Thu 16 September)

Monday 13 September

Tuesday 14 September

Wednesday 15 September

Thursday 16 September

Question Time

Work and Pensions
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Justice
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Wales
(at 11:30am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
(at 9:30am; T at 10:00am)
Attorney General
(at 10:10am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Defence (T)
(Mon 20 September)

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (T)
(Tue 21 September)

Women and Equalities (T)
(Wed 22 September)
Prime Minister
(Wed 22 September)
Cabinet Office (T)
(Thu 23 September)

Monday 20 September

Tuesday 21 September

Wednesday 22 September

Thursday 23 September

Question Time

Defence
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Women and Equalities
(at 11:30am; T at 11:53am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Cabinet Office
(at 9:30am; T at 10:15am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

No deadline this day

No deadline this day

Home Office (T)
(Mon 18 October)
Health and Social Care (T)
(Tue 19 October)
Prime Minister
(Wed 20 October)
COP26 (T)
(Wed 20 October)
International Trade (T)
(Thu 21 October)

Monday 18 October

Tuesday 19 October

Wednesday 20 October

Thursday 21 October

Question Time

Home Office
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Health and Social Care
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

COP26
(at 11:30am; T at 11:53am)

Prime Minister
(at noon)

International Trade
(at 9:30am; T at 10:15am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Housing, Communities and Local Government (T)
(Mon 25 October)
Northern Ireland
(Wed 27 October)

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (T)
(Tue 26 October)

Prime Minister
(Wed 27 October)
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (T)
(Thu 28 October)
Church Commissioners and House of Commons Commission and Parliamentary Works Sponsor Body and Public Accounts Commission and Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission
(Thu 28 October)

Monday 25 October

Tuesday 26 October

Wednesday 27 October

Thursday 28 October

Question Time

Housing, Communities and Local Government
(at 2:30pm; T at 3:15pm)

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
(at 11:30am; T at 12:15pm)

Northern Ireland
(at 11:30am)
Prime Minister
(at noon)

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
(at 9:30am; T at 10:00am)
Church Commissioners and House of Commons Commission and Parliamentary Works Sponsor Body and Public Accounts Commission and Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission
(at 10:10am)

Deadline at
12:30pm

No deadline this day

Education (T)
(Mon 1 November)
Scotland
(Wed 3 November)

Treasury (T)
(Tue 2 November)

Prime Minister
(Wed 3 November)
Transport (T)
(Thu 4 November)

Question Times by Department

Attorney General

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

COP26

Cabinet Office

Thursday 16 September

Tuesday 21 September

Wednesday 20 October

Thursday 23 September

Church Commissioners and House of Commons Commission and Parliamentary Works Sponsor Body and Public Accounts Commission and Speaker’s Committee on the Electoral Commission

Defence

Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

Education

Thursday 28 October

Monday 20 September

Thursday 16 September

Monday 6 September

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

Health and Social Care

Home Office

Thursday 28 October

Tuesday 26 October

Tuesday 19 October

Monday 18 October

Housing, Communities and Local Government

International Trade

Justice

Northern Ireland

Monday 25 October

Thursday 21 October

Tuesday 14 September

Wednesday 27 October

Prime Minister

Scotland

Transport

Treasury

Every Sitting Wednesday

Wednesday 8 September

Thursday 9 September

Tuesday 7 September

Wales

Women and Equalities

Work and Pensions

Wednesday 15 September

Wednesday 22 September

Monday 13 September